2003 timeline

Adele-Nichols-Poppies-CollageBoard members and key volunteers in 2003: Penny Markley (president), Joanne DeCampos (vice president), Teresa Despres (secretary), David Hodsdon (treasurer & building manager), Mary Louise..Town Jacqua, Angela Goulette (ART2003 curator), Linda Murray (registered agent), Steve Dunn, Sandy Dunn, Lillian Keegan, Ruth Bookey, Nancy Rose Burwood, Joe Klofas (figure drawing coordinator)

Paid staff in 2003: Linda Murray (executive director), Dorothy Knopf, Joseph Brandt, Nancy Fraser (gallery sitters)

First Harlow Gallery website created this year by Mary Louise.. Town Jacqua. 40th Anniversary celebration took place on September 7, 2003. At the annual meeting on May 12, 2003, members voted to hire an executive director for one year, at 20 hours per week, $10 an hour for 47 weeks, total $10,000.

October 2003 — Original Print Exhibition: Frank Chin, Frances Hodsdon, Maiken Kunces, Olga K. Pastuchiv, Sally DeLorme Pedrick

September 2003 — Adele Nichols: A Retrospective

July 2003 — A Matter of Perspective: paintings by Mary Louise .. Town Jaqua, Art 2002 winner.

May 2003 — ART2003, annual juried show. Juror was Joel Babb. 116 pieces where submitted, with 71 pieces being juried into the exhibition. Mary Louise..Town Jaqua of Windsor won best in show for her painting entitled “Window”.