Art2020 Juror | Erin Hutton

Photo Credit: Kyle Dubay

Erin Hutton is an art advisor, curator, and founder of Erin Hutton Projects. For more than twenty years, she has immersed herself in the art world as an artist, educator, gallery director, curator, film production assistant, and designer.  In 2015, Hutton became the Director of Exhibitions and Special Projects at the Institute of Contemporary Art at Maine College of Art (ICA at MECA) and has been credited with bringing a heightened level of sophistication to the ICA, creating extensive community outreach and establishing rigorous engagement with students, staff and faculty at MECA. There, she coordinated twenty-seven exhibitions presenting hundreds of artists’ works. That year, she created the public installation, SWARM, for the Press Hotel in Portland, Maine and became the art director and curator of the Press Hotel’s permanent gallery, where Erin has focused on highlighting the work of several Maine-based contemporary artists. Hutton established herself as an independent art consultant and curator in 2016. Under this identity, Hutton builds contemporary art collections for private residences, corporate headquarters, hotels, and exhibitions. Erin is currently the Assistant Director at Speedwell Projects and is the co-founder of Studio 24b, a design and fabrication studio, with her partner, Matt Hutton. Together, they create custom woodworking & furniture for public and private clients across the country.

Past Jurors:

Art2019 – Myron Beasley

Art2018 – Bethany Engstrom

Photo by Dave Clough Photography

Art2017 – Corey Daniels

Art2016 – Bruce Brown

Photographic portrait by Greta Rybus
Photographic portrait by Greta Rybus

Art2015 – Britta Konau

Britta Konau juror Art2015

Art2014 – Andy Verzosa 

Andres Verrzosa

Art2013 – Dan Kany and Bob Keyes

Dan Kany & Bob Keyes reviewing submissions to  Art2013 on May 3rd at the Harlow Gallery.
Dan Kany & Bob Keyes reviewing submissions to Art2013 on May 3rd at the Harlow Gallery.

Art2012 – Luc Demers and Amy Stacy Curtis



Art2011 – Véronique Plesch and Margaret Libby

Art2010 –Robert Lash with curatorial consultant Kerstin Gilg

Art2009- Carlton Plummer, A.W.S. and Helen St. Clair

Art2008- Andrea Martens and Ted Julian Arnold 

Art2007 – Peter Precourt and Susan Brown Stoddard

Art2006 – Carl Little and Gina Sawin

Art2005 – Karen Adrienne and Colleen Kiely

Art2004 – Susan Bickford

Art2003 – Joel Babb