Art Auction at Slates on July 19 Supports the Harlow

Save the date!  Scroll down for auction preview ⇒ ⇒ ⇒ 

On Sunday, July 19th the Harlow Gallery Board of Directors is hosting a live art auction at Slates Restaurant in downtown Hallowell to support programming at the 52 year old non-profit Harlow Gallery.

The auction will feature exceptional original art by some of the region’s finest artists. Expect fast paced fun, free refreshments, silent auction tables, good company and a cash bar.

Date: Sunday July 19 (the weekend of Old Hallowell Day)

Time: 5-8pm – silent auction 5-6:15pm, live auction begins at 6:30pm.

Place: Slates Restaurant, 167 Water Street in Hallowell, Maine.

Click here to view or print auction catalog.

Bids by email, phone or post will be accepted through Friday, July 17th at 6pm. Please include the lot number, artist and title, maximum bid amount, full name, address, phone number and email.  You will be assigned a bidder number and a proxy bidder will be assigned bid on your behalf. If you live out of state, actual shipping & $20 handling costs will be added to the winning bid amount.  We will contact you to arrange payment on any winning bids.

We are extremely grateful for the generosity of our participating artists, including: 

Cynthia Ahlstrin – cynthiaahlstrin.com
Karen Jordan Allen
– www.karenjordanallen.com
Paula Anastasio www.metfp.com/paula.html
Nancy Keenan Barron – nancykbarron.wordpress.com
Chris Cart – christophercart.com
Aleana Chaplin – harlowgallery.org/csaart
Gayle ChungHallowell artist
James Chute harlowgallery.org/artist/james-chute
Betsy Cook – www.betsycookart.com
Matt Demers harlowgallery.org/artist/matt-demers
Holly Dominie – hollydominie.com
David Estey – www.davidestey.com
Helene Farrar – www.helenefarrar.com
Jeanne Finley – harlowgallery.org/artist/jeanne-finley
Tanya Fletcher – fletcherfigures.com
Kathleen Florance – www.kathleenflorancestudio.com
Whitney Gill www.etsy.com/people/Madgemelon
Ross Grams – rossgrams.com
Pamela Hetherly – pamelahetherly.com
Judy Herman – www.jkhermangallery.com
Wendy Larson, owner of Slates Restaurant! – www.slatesrestaurant.com
Ed (Poet) Leaman – www.edpoet.com
Penny Markley – www.markleystudios.com
Allison McKeen www.facebook.com/akmckeen
Abbott Meader – www.artnorthlight.com
Scott Minzy – www.scottminzy.com
Kay Morris – kaymorrisart.com
Anita Morrissey – harlowgallery.org/artist/anita-morrissey
Jennifer Paisley, art teacher at Hall-Dale Middle School
Marc Poirier – www.facebook.com/Peartreegallery
Matthew Russwww.matthewruss.com
Judith Schuppien – www.judithschuppien.com
Malley Weber – www.malleyweber.com

BONUS: Sunday, July 19th is also the first day of Slates latest art exhibition, paintings by Marc Poirier!

Watch this space for more participating artists, coming soon.

Click on any image for details. 

[gblugall id=””]

One Comment on “Art Auction at Slates on July 19 Supports the Harlow”

Comments are closed.