Exhibitions Out in the Community

Harlow for the Hall – an exhibition at Johnson Hall in Gardiner

Featured image: “Great Falls Plaza Lewiston/Auburn” B&W (film) hand printed photograph by Cindy Rehagen Langewisch

“Great Falls Plaza  Lewiston/Auburn” B&W (film) hand printed photograph by Cindy Rehagen Langewisch

Exhibition dates: April 10 –  May 22, 2015

In celebration of Johnson Hall’s 150th Anniversary, two central Maine arts nonprofits Harlow Gallery and Johnson Hall proudly present Harlow for the Hall, an art exhibition showcasing fifty-two Maine artists, April 10 through May 22, 2015 at Johnson Hall at 280 Water Street in Gardiner.

The public is invited to meet the artists at an opening reception on Friday, April 10 from 5-8pm, with complimentary refreshments and a cash bar.  Proceeds from art sales will benefit two cornerstones of arts and culture in central Maine with over 200 years of history between them: Johnson Hall and the Harlow Gallery.  There will be a second public reception during Gardiner’s spring Art Walk on Friday, May 1st. 

Harlow for the Hall is on view during box office hours, Tuesday – Friday, 12:00 pm-3:00 pm, during events, and by appointment, call 207-582-7144.

Participating artists by town are:

Auburn: Denae Spencer

Augusta: Douglas Houle & Keith Ludden

Bangor: Kim Saucier

Bath: Greg Day & Bruce Goodwin

Biddeford: Rachael Eastman

Brunswick: Richard Carney

Cape Elizabeth: Valerie Deveraux

Cumberland: Diane Dahlke

Deer Isle: Alice Wilkinson

Fairfield: Pat Binette

Frankfort: Nancy Davies Tang

Gardiner: Ken Carlson, Aleana Chaplin, Matt Demers, Janet Favor, Judith Herman & Allison McKeen

Gorham: Jan Winsor

Hallowell: Karen Jordan Allen, Evelyn Tia Ru Allen, Marguerite Ogden

Hampden: Kay Carter

Indian Island: Michael E. Vermette

Levant: John LeBlanc

Limington: Austin Stilphen

Lincolnville: Petrea Noyes

Lisbon Falls: Robert Kahler

Litchfield: Elizabeth Budd, Peggy Cope Mascher, Jeff Spencer & Mary Spencer

Livermore Falls: Jim Ferrari & Cindy Rehagen Landweisch

Mount Vernon: Nancy Holland

Newcastle: Helen Warner

Oquossoc: Carol Batchelder

Parsonsfield: Daniel Paulding

Pittston: Shana Rowe & Judith Schuppien

Portland: Christopher Reed, Karen Sarfaty & Barbara Wolkinger

Richmond: Lloyd Ferris & Jane Frost

Searsport: Deborah Jellison

Sidney: Anita Morrissey

South Portland: Arwen Edsall

Topsham: Jeff Plucker

Vassalboro: Anne E. Rhinehardt

Winthrop: Penny Markley

Sponsored by Capitol Dental Care

Capitol Dental Center 2015

 Harlow for the Hall and everything we do at the Harlow Gallery all year long is made possible by our Season Sponsors:   The Bank of MaineCapitol Dental CareDead River Company, the City of HallowellKennebec Savings Bank and the Vallee BrothersChris and Ray Vallee.

The Harlow Gallery connects and celebrates art, artists and community.

The Harlow Gallery is a membership based 501(c)3 nonprofit organization founded in 1963. We support the artistic development of our member artists, both amateur and professional, by providing opportunities for exhibition and other professional development. These include workshops, lectures, demonstrations and other special events. Our policy is to make our space available to a broad range of artists’ groups for meetings and events that are important to artistic growth and for the exchange of ideas.

[gblugall id=””]